Add/Edit User - Navigating Your Way Around
1 – Erudus One: this is your home button: pressing this will always return you to your user dashboard.
2 – Product Search: this allows you to search for product specifications using Erudus Technical Search.
3 – Supplier Dashboard: this will navigate to your supplier dashboard.
5 & 22 – Click here for help: raise and send us a support ticket as well as user guides and walkthrough videos for new users and refresher training.
6 – Home: by clicking this at any time it will bring you back to this above screen.
7 – Products Menu: clicking this will bring up a drop-down menu allowing access to adding new products, viewing published products, viewing drafts, importing brandbank products, product visibility with wholesalers and integrity reports of your published products.
9 – Customers: this is where any requests for documentation from brand owners will be displayed.
11 – Users: this screen will display any users that have been set up with access or allow you to add or remove a user to your manufacturer account (this will only be displayed if you have the correct admin access).
13 – First Name: this section is for the user's first name.
14 – Last Name: this section is for the user's surname.
15 – Email: this section is for the user's email which they will use to log in.
16 – Telephone Number: the user's contact number can be supplied here.
17 – User Role: each user needs to have a role specified, product search will only allow the user to search published products. Product management will allow the user to edit and add new products as well.
18 – Email Alerts: the user being created can opt in or out of Erudus communications, we will never send spam only updates and a monthly newsletter with important information.
19 – Address: this is where a company name and address can be provided for the user being created.
20 – Create User Account - this confirms the entered details and creates this user. The user will then receive a welcome email with details of how to log in to Erudus.
21 – Cancel: this will cancel the create user action and return to the Users screen.