Add a New User - Details - Navigating Your Way Around


1 – Erudus One: this is your home button: pressing this will always return you to your user dashboard.

2 – Product Search: this allows you to search for product specifications using Erudus Technical Search.

3 – Member Dashboard: this will navigate to your member dashboard.

4 – Profile Menu: change your password or update your contact details.

5 & 21 – Click here for help: raise and send us a support ticket as well as user guides and walkthrough videos for new users and refresher training.

6 – Home: by clicking this at any time it will bring you back to this above screen.

7 – Products: clicking this takes you to the product screen where you can add local codes to products or search using previously added codes.

8 – Users: this option allows you to view any users attached to your member account, this includes both customers and internal users.

9 – Customer Data: if you have attached customers this screen lets you upload customer purchase data so your customers can access this on their Erudus accounts.

10 – User Details: this tab will allow you to enter the user's name, contact number, email address and street address.

11 – Subscriptions: this tab will allow you to specify which subscriptions this user has access to.

12 – First Name: this box is for the user's first name.

13 – Last Name: this box is for the user's surname.

14 – Email: this box is for the user's email, this will be used for login.

15 – Telephone: this box is for the user's telephone number.

16 – User Role: tick either the internal or customer box depending on which type of user you are adding,  See 'Wholesaler User Types' for more information.

17 - Customer Ref: this box is for the user's customer reference or account number.  This is required when wanting to 'Upload Purchase History For Customers'.

18 – Address: these boxes are for the user's company and address details.

19 – Create User Account: this will confirm the user details and create your new user.

20 – Cancel: this button will cancel your new user creation and return to the users' screen.


Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.